Women’s Football Squad Announcement

Ynys Mon has announced its women’s football squad ahead of the International Island Games in Jersey this Summer.
The squad is made up of players from Amlwch Ladies, Caernarfon Ladies, Llandudno Junction, Bethel Ladies and Blackpool Ladies.
The team is as follows: Hannah Lloyd (Goal Keeper), Cerys Gadd, Claire Jones, Paige Musgrave, Carol Lewis, Anna Roberts, Ffion Owen, Charlotte Webb, Katie Williams, Katie Lewtas, Chloe Taylor, Catrin Thomas, Jordanne Greenough, Philippa Jones, Holly Beddall, Charlotte Gill and Meinir Thomas.
The ladies will represent Anglesey against a tough group stage against Aland, Guernsey and Isle of Wight.
Manager Karen Williams said: “We have a real mix of players in terms of age and experience, which will lay some strong foundations for future competitions as well as for Jersey, where preparation and fundraising is now in full swing.”

One thought on “Women’s Football Squad Announcement

Leave a Reply